Hello and welcome!

Hi, friends! Welcome to my blog, Iris Beauty Spot! I am a makeup lover, and want to share that love with other people. My blog is a place where you will find reviews, swatches, recommendations, and anything else beauty related!

I wanted to start this blog because I love writing and I wanted to have a creative outlet. Some of my favorite blogs to read are beauty blogs–for some reason I never get tired of seeing tutorials or reading product reviews! There is so much you can do with makeup, and it is something I really enjoy. The process of putting products on my face is actually a really relaxing ritual for me, and helps me start (and end) my day on a positive note. I think it is so important to take care of yourself and show yourself some love and gentleness, and for me, my makeup and skincare routine do just that.

I hope that you will enjoy my blog. My first product review will be coming soon, and I plan to post twice a week for now, on Wednesdays and Saturdays. Please leave me a comment and let me know what kinds of products you are interested in, and any requests you may have!

3 thoughts on “Hello and welcome!

Leave a Reply

