MOTD: Wedding Dress Shopping Edition!

Today was an exciting day: I found my wedding dress!  My mom was visiting, and I knew I wanted to get my dress when she was here, since it would mean so much to her to share the experience. And, guess what? I found the most beautiful and perfect dress I could imagine! You’ll have to wait until April to see the whole thing, but here’s a sneak peek:

IMG_2569

I wanted to be sure to have a full face of makeup when wedding dress shopping because I wanted to feel the full effect–if I were bare faced I think I would feel a little out of place, almost like I was playing dress up. I wanted to have an idea of how I would actually look on my wedding day.

I made sure to use all my favorites because when I use makeup I love, it gives me that extra confidence boost, which you need when you are trying on dresses in front of a lot of people and mirrors! I was a bit nervous about the shopping experience, since oftentimes it is in dressing rooms that my insecurities really come out. However, my consultant was really nice and helpful and made me feel very comfortable. She let me try on as many dresses as I wanted to until I found the one! I have watched a lot (A LOT) of wedding shows, and they always say “when it’s the one, you just know.” I was very skeptical of this (and am sure it is not true of every bride), but it turned out it was true! I am so happy to have found the dress that I love, and am going to marry the love of my life in! Now, to plan the rest of the wedding….

To the makeup! Here is everything I used (except my lipstick, I used Kat von D’s Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lovecraft, another wedding day contender!):

IMG_2563.jpg

I am OBSESSED with the Modern Renaissance palette–I only just got it (as an early birthday present for myself), and I can’t stop using it! The shadows are so soft and blendable, and you can make so many different looks. I’ll be doing a full post on this baby soon, featuring several eye looks, so stay tuned! Another favorite here is the Too Faced Love Flushed blush in Baby Love. It gives just the perfect flush to my cheeks, and is probably the one I will wear on my wedding day (along with the Modern Renaissance palette of course!)

Here is the completed look (with and without glasses). I still haven’t decided if I want to wear glasses or contacts for my wedding day–what do you all think?

One thought on “MOTD: Wedding Dress Shopping Edition!

Leave a Reply

