Review: Primal Pit Paste Deodorant

So, today we’re talking about something that is not super glamorous, but we all need it…deodorant! Ever since I heard about the dangers of aluminum and other chemicals that are in most deodorants, I wanted to switch to a natural alternative.

I tried a lot of different ones, by Tom’s of Maine, Alba, Jason, and Kiss My Face that were typical stick deodorants. None of these worked for me–I would still end up with…unwanted sweat odor (I know, gross). I was beginning to despair of natural deodorant, and was debating whether I wanted to smell bad or have weird chemicals under my arms…

Enter Primal Pit Paste. I came across this on Amazon, through the recommended products section. It had a lot of good reviews, so I decided to try it out. At first it weirded me out, because it comes in a jar so you have to scoop a bit out and then rub it under your arm with your fingers. You get used to that part, and let me tell you I don’t care if it’s weird because IT WORKS.

This is the only natural deodorant I have found where, even in the middle of summer, I do not get smelly. If I am doing something strenuous like working out, or hiking or something, I might a bit, but not during everyday activities. One thing to keep in mind, is that this is a deodorant, not an antiperspirant, so you will still sweat, though not as much and it won’t smell. Any natural deodorant will still allow you to sweat, which is a good thing because it doesn’t block up your skin and not let anything out.

This deodorant comes in several different scents. I believe there is an unscented version, but I’ve used the Jacked up Jasmine and the Lavender, and they both smell lovely. It is scented using essential oils, so it is not overly perfumey or chemically.  It’s primarily made of coconut oil and shea butter, so it is also moisturizing under the arms. The jar lasts quite a few months, so I think it is more than worth the price. I’ve already used almost two jars up, and already have my backup ready to go!

That is pretty much it for this post! There is only so much I can say about deodorant, but I really wanted to share this product because it’s the only natural deodorant I’ve ever found that works! Let me know in the comments if you have tried any good natural deodorants!

Leave a Reply

