Seasons Collab with Cassimakeup!

Today’s post is a fun one–I had the pleasure of doing a collab with the lovely Cassixmakeup. We each chose a season and did a look inspired by it! Make sure you head over to her blog to check out her gorgeous summer inspired look!

My favorite season is fall–I love the crunchy leaves, warm cups of tea, sweaters, apple cider and pumpkin spice, and the beautiful vibrant colors. So I was very excited to create a look inspired by this wonderful time!


Sorry for the background, I was not fancy enough to make a nice backdrop so I just took the photos at my vanity! I wanted to play off the gorgeous reds and golds of fall leaves on the eyes, and can never resist a vampy lip–is anything more autumnal?

For my eyes, I used the Modern Renaissance palette by Anastasia Beverly Hills and two shades from the Nubian II palette by Juvia’s Place.


I started with golden ochre in the crease, then added burnt orange and raw sienna, really blending higher than I normally would–almost up to the browbone. I deepened the crease and outer v using love letter and Venetian red. To add a pop of gold shimmer to the lid, I used Nefertiti and Cleopatra from the Nubian II palette. Since these are shimmer shades, they work better if you spray your brush with some setting spray before applying the shadow.


For my lips, I used my favorite formula of liquid lipstick–the Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip. This is in the shade Prim, which I think is just the perfect dark color for fall!

Here are the details for the rest of my face:

  • Foundation:NYX Total Control Drop Foundation
  • Concealer: tarte Shape Tape
  • Bronzer: Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer
  • Blush: Too Faced Love Flush in Baby Love
  • Highlight: Urban Decay in Sin

I hope you enjoyed this post! I really enjoyed my collab with Cassi, make sure you check out her blog, she has great content!! I would love to do more collabs, so please reach out if you are interested!

3 thoughts on “Seasons Collab with Cassimakeup!

  1. I loveeeeee the winged look you gave with the shadow. And that lipstick is giving me life!!!! 🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻

    Also, I love you hair! I went pixie once upon a time. I miss it sometimes. You pull it off so well.

    I had a blast collabing with you! Let me know if/when you ever want to do it again!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

